Back to Program List

Tuesday Afternoon - June 14, 2016

Time Program
1:15 PM Opening Worship
Julio Arriola, Convention music director; global worship pastor, Cross Church, Northwest Arkansas
1:25 PM Scripture
Jose Abella, lead pastor, Providence Road Church, Miami, Florida
Won Kwak, lead pastor, Maranatha Grace Fort Lee, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
1:30 PM Introduction of New Motions (First)
Ronnie Floyd, SBC president; senior pastor, Cross Church, Northwest Arkansas
1:45 PM Executive Committee Report (Part 1)
Frank S. Page, president and CEO, SBC Executive Committee, Nashville, Tennessee
2:20 PM Worship
Julio Arriola
2:25 PM Election of Officers (First)
Ronnie Floyd
2:35 PM Committee on Committees Report
William (Willy) Rice, chairman; pastor, Calvary Baptist Church, Clearwater, Florida
2:45 PM Committee on Nominations Report
Paul Chitwood, chairman; executive director, Kentucky Baptist Convention, Louisville, Kentucky
2:55 PM Introduction of New Motions (Last Opportunity)
Ronnie Floyd
3:10 PM Election of Officers (Second)
3:17 PM GuideStone Report
O.S. Hawkins, president and CEO, GuideStone Financial Resources, Dallas, Texas
3:25 PM Executive Committee Report (Part 2)
Frank Page
4:05 PM Election of Officers (Third)
  Election of Officers (Fourth)
4:13 PM Committee on Resolutions Report
Stephen Rummage, chairman; senior pastor, Bell Shoals Baptist Church, Brandon, Florida

4:43 PM Committee on Order of Business Report (Second)
Election of 2017 Convention Preacher, Alternate Preacher, and Music Director – Andrew Hebert, chairman; lead pastor, Taylor Memorial Baptist Church, Hobbs, New Mexico
4:48 PM Election of Officers (Fifth)
4:53 PM Closing Prayer
Anthony Jordan, executive director-treasurer, Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Back to Top
Printer Friendly version