Back to Program List

Tuesday Morning - June 16, 2015

Time Program
8:15 AM Opening Worship
Julio Arriola, Convention music director; global worship pastor,
Cross Church, Springdale, Arkansas
8:25 AM Welcome and Call to Order
Ronnie Floyd, SBC president; senior pastor,
Cross Church, Springdale, Arkansas
Announcement of Committee on Committees, Credentials Committee, Tellers Committee, and Resolutions Committee
8:30 AM Scripture
Jordan Easley, senior pastor,
Englewood Baptist Church, Jackson, Tennessee
Daniel Cho, college pastor,
Antioch Baptist Church, Cambridge, Massachusetts;
chaplain, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts
8:35 AM Registration Report and Constitution of Convention
Jim Wells, SBC registration secretary; strategic partners team leader,
Missouri Baptist Convention, Jefferson City, Missouri
8:38 AM Committee on Order of Business Report (First)
Andrew Hebert, chairman; lead pastor,
Taylor Memorial Baptist Church, Hobbs, New Mexico
8:43 AM Acknowledgment of Columbus Volunteers
Ronnie Floyd
8:45 AM Welcome to Columbus
Brian Frye, collegiate evangelism strategist,
State Convention of Baptists in Ohio, Columbus, Ohio;
national collegiate strategist, North American Mission Board, Alpharetta, Georgia
8:48 AM Response from SBC
Jarrett Stephens, teaching pastor,
Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano, Texas
8:51 AM Crossover Report
Al Gilbert, vice president, evangelism,
North American Mission Board, Alpharetta, Georgia;
and Rich Halcombe, director of missions,
Metro Columbus Baptist Association, Columbus, Ohio
8:56 AM The Pledge of Allegiance and a 50th Anniversary Tribute to Vietnam Veterans
Ronnie Floyd joined by General Doug Carver, executive director of chaplaincy,
North American Mission Board, Alpharetta, Georgia
9:02 AM The National Anthem: “The Star-Spangled Banner”
Julio Arriola
9:10 AM Introduction of Past Presidents
Ronnie Floyd
9:15 AM Introduction of the President and Family
Jack Graham, senior pastor,
Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano, Texas
9:18 AM Prayer for the President
James T. (Jimmy) Draper, president emeritus,
LifeWay Christian Resources; SBC president 1982-1984,
First Baptist Church, Euless, Texas
9:23 AM Worship
Julio Arriola
9:30 AM President’s Address
Ronnie Floyd
10:10 AM Response to God and Worship
Julio Arriola
10:20 AM Joint Seminary Presentation and Reports
Charles S. Kelley Jr., president,
New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, New Orleans, Louisiana;
Paige Patterson, president,
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Fort Worth, Texas;
Daniel L. Akin, president,
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina;
R. Albert Mohler Jr., president,
The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky;
Jason K. Allen, president,
Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Kansas City, Missouri;
Jeff Iorg, president,
Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary, Mill Valley, California
11:45 AM Closing Prayer
Tommy Green, senior pastor,
First Baptist Church, Brandon, Florida

Back to Top
Printer Friendly version