Close Window

Time Program Speaker
2:30 PM Worship through Music Baptist Convention of Maryland/Delaware Worship Band, Columbia, Maryland
2:40 PM Prayer Robert J. Anderson, senior pastor, Colonial Baptist Church, Randallstown, Maryland
2:45 PM Previously Scheduled Business Fred Luter Jr., SBC president; senior pastor, Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans, Louisiana
2:55 PM Election of Officers (Fifth)
3:03 PM Committee on Order of Business (Fourth Report) David Smith, chairman; executive director of missions, Austin Baptist Association, Austin, Texas
3:13 PM Election of 2015 Convention Sermon Preacher, Alternate Preacher, and Music Director
3:18 PM Presentation of Outgoing Officers Frank S. Page, president and CEO, SBC Executive Committee, Nashville, Tennessee
3:23 PM Presentation of New Officers Frank S. Page
3:33 PM Worship through Music Chip Colee, minister of music, and One Voice Choir, First Baptist Church, Montgomery, Alabama
3:45 PM New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary Report Charles S. Kelley Jr., president, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, New Orleans, Louisiana
3:57 PM Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Report Paige Patterson, president, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Fort Worth, Texas
4:09 PM Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary Report Daniel L. Akin, president, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, Wake Forest, North Carolina
4:21 PM Woman’s Missionary Union Report Wanda Lee, executive director/treasurer, Woman’s Missionary Union, Birmingham, Alabama
4:25 PM Benediction Stephen N. Horn, vice chairman, SBC Committee on Order of Business; senior pastor, First Baptist Church, Lafayette, Louisiana
Copyright © 1999-2019, Southern Baptist Convention. All Rights Reserved.